February 29, 8am HST/11am PST/1pm CST/2pm EST

Generative AI, with its ability to create morphed photos and deepfakes, is negatively impacting teenagers, especially female teenagers of Asian descent, online and influencing their identity in digital spaces.

This workshop, with its focus on cyber safety tools and methods for advocates, parents, and educators, sought to empower Asian female teenagers against sexual harassment on social media and dating platforms. This webinar was facilitated by Dr. Pallavi Guha, Towson University and Dr. Paromita Pain, University of Nevada, Reno and hosted by API-GBV.

Related Resources

API-GBV’s Statement on U.S. vs. Rahimi

Oakland, CA-- “The Asian Pacific Institute on Gender Based Violence (API-GBV) is grateful for the U.S. Supreme Court decision today in U.S. vs. Rahimi, which upholds the law prohibiting individuals who are restrained by a domestic violence protective order from...

Building AAPI Collective Power to End GBV

Building AAPI Collective Power to End GBV

March 7, 8am HST/11am PST/1pm CST/2pm ESTAsians, Asian Americans, and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) are often left out of conversations around diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging (DEIB) in the U.S. Often lumped together as a “model minority,” certain AAPI groups...

2024 API-GBV National Summit: Growing From Our Roots

2024 API-GBV National Summit: Growing From Our Roots

Latest Update: Early Bird Registration Open Now Through June 1!See all available API-GBV National Summit information below:This page will continue to be updated as more information is released. For any technical issues or additional questions, please contact our team...

Facilitated by Dr. Pallavi Guha, Towson University and Dr. Paromita Pain, University of Nevada, Reno; hosted by API-GBV.

February 2024

Share this: