January 22, 2020 | 9:00 – 10:30 am HT / 11:00 am – 12:30 pm PT / 1:00 – 2:30 pm CT / 2:00 – 3:30pm ET

Presented by: Chic Dabby, Executive Director

The very definition of trafficking describing actions-means-purposes locates potential sources of trauma and a range of other emotions that can affect survivors. This webinar takes into account what trafficked survivors have taught us and what we have learnt about types of trauma, how past experiences of help-seeking can influence current attempts, and the importance of trauma-informed care. This webinar analyzes these contexts and offers considerations and recommendations for advocacy at points of contact that include raids, arrest, release from custody, investigation, shelter, and health and mental health systems.

This webinar will be closed captioned in English. For additional language requests or questions, please contact Shirley Luo at sluo@api-gbv.org